For Such A Time As This…

I just finished reading el Libro de Mormon en Español, and I can testify that it is truly the word of God, another testament of Jesus Christ. I know the Book of Mormon contains the testimonies of prophets from the Americas, that Christ visited the Nephites after His resurrection from the dead, and established His church among them. I know God visited Joseph Smith, like He did to Samuel, Mormon, Isaiah, Nephi, Jacob, the brother of Jared, and Enoch, and God called Joseph to be His instrument and prophet in these latter days. I know President Thomas S. Monson is the Lord’s living prophet on this earth today and that he speaks the words the Lord would have us hear. I know the Lord is hastening His work, and as we heed the counsel we’re given through the Prophet, Apostles, and other general authorities, we will be prepared for Christ’s return to the earth in great glory. I know Christ lives. I know He loves all of His children and wants them to know of the joy of the gospel. The gospel is for everyone.

In a few hours I’ll get set apart as a full-time missionary. My flight to the Mexico MTC is tomorrow morning, and then I’ll be off on my way for another adventure, starting the next chapter of my life dedicated to serving the people in the Utah Provo area. My mom will post the letters and pictures I send to her throughout my mission, so stay tuned.

3, 2, 1! Here I go! 🙂

One thought on “For Such A Time As This…

Share your thoughts

