Relish Every Moment – Time Flies Quickly

Time flies by so quickly. It seems like only yesterday I received my call to serve in the Utah Provo Mission, and here I am, an endowed sister who spoke in Sacrament Meeting this afternoon on the doctrine of the Family and just returned home from her Mission Open House this evening. Tomorrow will be spent packing my bags, reading the Book of Mormon, and doing any last-minute preparations to report to the Mexico MTC. The last few weeks I’ve been home from school have zipped by, and in less than 48 hours I will be set apart as a full-time missionary. This is happening now. I have almost finished El Libro de Mormón en Español. Me ayuda mucho. I have a little more to read tomorrow and the next day to complete it.


I know that Christ lives. I know He is my Savior and Redeemer. I know that He was born of the virgin Mary, that He gave the perfect example and showed the way, He bore our sins in Gethsemane, died on Calvary, broke the bands of death, arose from the dead, initiated missionary work in the Spirit world, visited the Nephites, and appeared with His father to Joseph Smith, restoring His gospel and priesthood back upon the earth. I know He is the way, the truth, and the life.

Share your thoughts

