I Love to See the Temple…

I love the temple. The peace I feel inside and impressions I receive within its walls, the guidance and counsel the spirit whispers to my heart, and the knowledge of my identity and potential inspire and strengthen me to press forward with steadfastness. “I love to see the temple, I’ll go inside someday, I’ll covenant with my Father, I’ll promise to obey.” This is what I have done, and I will never be the same person. I have been changed for the better.

I am so grateful for the companionship of the Holy Ghost. I have felt of my Savior’s Redeeming Love and want to shout to the world of the joy of the gospel, like Alma, Ammon, Aaron, Moroni, Captain Moroni, Helaman, and Helaman’s sons Nephi and Lehi did in the Book of Mormon! I want everyone to feel the happiness that comes from knowing who they are, where they came from, why they are here, who they can become, and how they can do this. The Plan of Salvation is for everyone. God wants all of His children to come unto Him and partake of His living waters.

I hope to serve in the Baptistery this semester. I talked with my bishop, and he said he would work on it and asked me to go ask the temple if they need my help. When I go do initiatories Wednesday morning (that’s how I’m going to celebrate my birthday), I’m going to ask them. (I’ve heard they need a lot of help with the lower enrollment this semester.)

Share your thoughts

